Articles

Festival of the Imagination

In blogs, Community, events, friends, mustard seed associates, mustard seed house, New Conspirators, new monasticism, relationships, resistance, Revolution, Seattle, Submergent, subvert, Weblogs on February 27, 2008 by Eliacín

msa-08-blog.jpg

Tomorrow starts The New Conspirators Festival. I will be blogging with updates and reports from it. So stay tuned.

My wife and I will also be leading a Conspiracy Session about the revolution starting at home in the context of community.

Our friend Mark Pierson is already here (actually sitting across from me in our living room, working on his Mac). Another Mark, my christian anarchist friend, Mark Van Steenwyk will be arriving today in time for community dinner at the Mustard Seed House. Mark is already blogging about the conference, even though it hasn’t technically started yet. Our hospitality room is already full, so we are getting the couch ready for Shane Claiborne.

2 Responses to “Festival of the Imagination”

  1. I’m very much looking forward to reading your blogs! And twitters, etc. Wish I could be there myself but not possible this time around.

    AND, I really want to buy the MP3s as soon as they’re ready to go.

  2. Looking forward to reading about it

Leave a Reply

