Articles

back in the day when things were cool

In friends, Music, Personal, Ponce, Puerto Rico on March 2, 2007 by Eliacín

My homie Julio tagged me with this question-

What were three things that were cool back in the day [back when you were young]? I am thinking high school or jr. high, but they are very different so you can choose.

Cool things in Ponce, Puerto Rico in the mid 80’s were

  • BMX bikes
  • jean jackets with heavy metal patches and pins
  • Salsa – Eddie Santiago, Frankie Ruiz, Lalo Rodriguez and Tony Vega
  • AVIA – Sneakers
  • Spanish rap, mostly Vico C – this was before reggaeton

I guess now is my turn to tag someone else, I get back to you on that.

Leave a Reply

