Articles

Some U.S. Episcopalians Welcome Schism

In anglican communion, anglicanism, episcopal church, global christianity, sexuality on February 21, 2007 by Eliacín

Some U.S. Episcopalians Welcome Schism
“Yes, I would accept schism. I would be willing to accept being told Im not in communion with places like Nigeria if it meant I could continue to be in a position of justice and morality,” Charleston said. “If the price I pay is that Im not considered to be part of a flawed communion, then so be it.”

More… 

As an episcopalian who work at one the most progressive Episcopal Churches in the country, I find myself torn between what I believe are issues of justice and moral and the importance of humility and communion not only with the anglican church, but with the global church.

Leave a Reply

